By the Order of the Ministry of Interior dated 28 February B.E. 2560 (2017), starting from 1 March 2017 until 31 August 2017,Thailand will implement a temporary tourist visa fee exemption scheme and a temporary Visa on Arrival (VoA) fee reduction scheme, which will apply for nationals of Andorra, Bulgaria, Bhutan, China including Taiwan, Cyprus, Ethiopia, Fiji, India, Kazakhstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Maldives, Malta, Mauritius, Papua New Guinea, Romania, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Ukraine and Uzbekistan, who hold passports/travel documents of the countries/territory of their nationalities.
Nationals of the said countries/territory will be entitled to

– be exempted from visa fee when applying for Tourist Visa (single entry) to Thailand during the aforementioned period;

– pay a fee of 1,000 Baht (decreased from 2,000 Baht) when applying for Visa on Arrival at the designated immigration checkpoints during the aforementioned period.