Starting from 27 September 2016, Thailand, by the order of Ministry of Interior No. 30 B.E. 2559 (2016) dated 1 July B.E. 2559 (2016), will increase its VoA fee from 1,000 to 2,000 THB.



  • According to the Interior Ministerial Announcements, passport holders from 21 countries and territories may apply for visas at the immigration checkpoints for the purpose of tourism for the period of  not exceeding 15 days.
  • The applicant must possess means of living expenses at the amount of 10,000 Baht per person and 20,000 Baht per family accordingly.
  • The applicant must possess a passport with at least six-month validity and must present full paid ticket which is usable within 15 days since the date of entry
  • Visa on arrival is provided at 24 designated international checkpoints and applicants should submit the application form duly filled out and to which his/her recent photograph (4 x 6 cm) is attached. The application fee is 1,000 Baht.
  • Visitors who enter the Kingdom with Visa on Arrival generally cannot file an application for extension of stay except in special cases such as illness which prevents them from travelling, etc. They can submit an application at the Office of Immigration Bureau.
  • Application for Visa on Arrival


Online Application for Visa on Arrival


List of countries and territories is as follows:

1. Andorra: Principality of Andorra

2. Bhutan: Kingdom of Bhutan

3. Bulgaria: Republic of Bulgaria

4. China: People’s Republic of China and Taiwan

5. Cyprus: Republic of Cyprus

6. Czech: Czech Republic

7. Estonia: Republic of Estonia

8. Ethiopia: Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia

9. Hungary: Republic of Hungary

10. India: Republic of India

11. Kazakhstan: Republic of Kazakhstan

12. Latvia: Republic of Latvia

13. Liechtenstein: Principality of Liechtenstein

14. Lithuania: Republic of Lithuania

15. Maldives: Republic of Maldives

16. Malta: Republic of Malta

17. Mauritius: Republic of Mauritius

18. Oman: Sultanate of Oman

19. Poland: Republic of Poland

20. Romania

21. Russia: Russian Federation

22. San Marino: Republic of San Marino

23. Saudi Arabia: Kingdom of Saudi Arabia

24. Slovakia: Slovak Republic

25. Slovenia: Republic of Slovenia

26. Taiwan

27. Ukraine

28. Uzbekistan

29. Papua New Guinea

30. Fiji


List of Thailand’s Immigration Checkpoints which provide facilities for issuance of visa on arrival:

1. Suvarnabhumi Airport

2. Don Muang International Airport,Bangkok

3. Bangkok Harbour Immigration Checkpoint,Bangkok

4. Sri Racha Immigration Checkpoint,Chonburi
ด่านตรวจคนเข้าเมืองศรีราชา ณ ทำเลจอดเรือในอ่าวอุดมและบริเวณเขตท่าเรือแหลมฉบัง จังหวัดชลบุรี

5. Mabtaput Immigration Checkpoint,Rayong
ด่านตรวจคนเข้าเมืองมาบตาพุด ณ บริเวณท่าเรือมาบตาพุดและทำเลจอดเรือในอ่าวหน้าเมืองระยอง

6. U Tapao Airport,Rayong
ด่านตรวจคนเข้าเมืองท่าอากาศยานอู่ตะเภา จังหวัดระยอง

7. Chiangmai International Airport,Chiangmai

8. Mae Sai Immigration Checkpoint,Chiengrai
ด่านตรวจคนเข้าเมืองแม่สาย จังหวัดเชียงราย

9. Chieng Saen Immigration Checkpoint,Chiengrai
ด่านตรวจคนเข้าเมืองเชียงแสน จังหวัดเชียงราย

10. Chieng Khong Immigration Checkpoint,Chiengrai
ด่านตรวจคนเข้าเมืองเชียงของ เชียงราย

11. Chiangrai Airport Immigration Checkpoint,Chiangrai

12. Tak Immigration Checkpoint
ด่านตรวจคนเข้าเมืองจังหวัดตาก ณ บริเวณเขตสนามบินสุโขทัย

13. Nong Khai Immigration Checkpoint,Nong Khai
ด่านตรวจคนเข้าเมืองหนองคาย ณ เส้นทางคมนาคมทางบก จากพรมแดนถึงที่ตั้งด่านตรวจคนเข้าเมืองหนองคาย

14. Phuket International Airport,Phuket

15. Phuket Immigration Checkpoint,Phuket
ด่านตรวจคนเข้าเมืองภูเก็ต ณ ทำเลจอดเรือบริเวณอ่าวมะขาม และทำเลจอดเรืออ่าวฉลอง

16. Hatyai International Airport,Songkhla
ด่านตรวจคนเข้าเมืองท่าอากาศยานหาดใหญ่ จังหวัดสงขลา

17. Sadoa Immigration Checkpoint,Songkhla
ด่านตรวจคนเข้าเมืองสะเดา จังหวัดสงขลา

18. Songkhla Pier Port Immigration Checkpoint,Songkhla
ด่านตรวจคนเข้าเมืองท่าเรือสงขลา ณ บริเวณเขตท่าเรือน้ำลึกสงขลา และบริเวณเขตท่าเรือเดินเรือไทย

19. Samui Airport,Surat Thani
ด่านตรวจคนเข้าเมืองสมุย ณ บริเวณเขตท่าอากาศยานเกาะสมุย จังหวัดสุราษฏร์ธานี

20. Samui Immigration Checkpoint,Surat Thani
ด่านตรวจคนเข้าเมืองสมุย ณ ทำเลที่จอดเรือบริเวณหน้าอ่าวทอน จังหวัดสุราษฏร์ธานี

21. Surat Thani Airport Immigration Checkpoint,Surat Thani

22. Satun Immigration Checkpoint,Satun
ด่านตรวจคนเข้าเมืองสตูล ณ บริเวณท่าเรือด่านศุลกากรตำมะลัง และบริเวณท่าเรือเจ้ะปิถัง

23. Krabi Immigration Checkpoint,Krabi
ด่านครวจคนเข้าเมืองกระบี่ ณ บริเวณเขตท่าเรือน้ำลึกกระบี่ บริเวณท่าเรือเจ้าฟ้า บริเวณท่าเรือเกาะลันตาและบริเวณสนามบินกระบี่

24. Betong Immigration Checkpoint,Yala
ด่านตรวจคนเข้าเมืองเบตง จังหวัดยะลา

25. Pattaya Immigration Checkpoint,Chonburi
ด่านตรวจคนเข้าเมืองพัทยา ณ บริเวณเขตท่าเรือสัตหีบ จังหวัดชลบุรี

26. Khlong Yai Immigration Checkpoint,Trat
ด่านตรวจคนเข้าเมืองคลองใหญ่ จังหวัดตราด

27. Pong Nam Ron Immigration Checkpoint,Chanthaburi
ด่านตรวจคนเข้าเมืองโป่งน้ำร้อน จังหวัดกาญจนบุรี

28. Arunya Prathet Immigration Checkpoint,Sakaeo
ด่านตรวจคนเข้าเมืองอรัญประเทศ สระแก้ว

29. Mukdahan Immigration Checkpoint,Mukdahan

30. Tak Immigration Checkpoint,Tak
ด่านตรวจคนเข้าเมืองตาก ณ เส้นทางคมนาคมทางบกจากพรมแดน ถึงที่ตั้งด่านตรวจคนเข้าเมืองตาก

31. Padangbesa Immigration Checkpoint,Songkhla
ด่านตรวจคนเข้าเมืองปาดังเบซาร์ จังหวัดสงขลา

32. Su-ngai Kolok Immigration Checkpoint,Narathiwat
ด่านตรวจคนเข้าเมืองสุไหง โก-ลก จังหวัดนราธิวาส


For more information please visit :