Visa on Arrival (VOA) Temporary Suspension

By virtue of the Order of the Minister of Interior of the Kingdom of Thailand No.1/2563 dated 12 March B.E. 2563 (2020), as a measure to prevent the spread of the Coronavirus Disease 2019 (COVID-19) pandemic, Thailand will temporarily suspend, from 13 March - 30 September 2020:

Visa On Arrival (VOA) schemes for nationals and/or holders of passport travel documents of:

- (1) Bulgaria
- (2) Bhutan
- (3) People's Republic of China
- (4) Cyprus
- (5) Ethiopia
- (6) Fiji
- (7) Georgia
- (8) India
- (9) Kazakhstan
- (10) Malta
- (11) Mexico
- (12) Nauru
- (13) Papua New Guinea
- (14) Romania
- (15) Russia
- (16) Saudi Arabia
- (17) Taiwan
- (18) Uzbekistan
- (19) Vanuatu

All existing visas attached to the passports/travel documents issued by Royal Thai Embassies and Consulates prior to the temporary suspension remain valid. Travelers of the above-mentioned countries and territory may apply for visas at the Royal Thai Consulate-General, Vancouver, during business hours.